Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VALUE PARTNERS GROUP LIMITED 惠理集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 806)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Value Partners Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 7 May 2024 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Till Rosar as an independent non-executive director of the Company ("INED") and the Company's announcement dated 13 March 2025 in relation to the resignation of Mr. Rosar, and the appointment of Mr. Lee Wai Wang Robert, as an INED (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcements.

The Company confirms that each of Mr. Rosar and Mr. Lee had confirmed that, as at the time of each of their appointments as an INED, he met the independence criteria as set out in each of Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Listing Rules, had no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Group or any connection with any core connected persons (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company, and there were no other factors that may affect his independence at the time of his appointment. Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Announcements remain unchanged.

By order of the Board of Value Partners Group Limited CHEUNG Kwong Chi, Aaron Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 June 2025

As of the date of this Announcement, our Directors are Ms. Lin Xianghong, Mr. Li Qian, and Ms. NG Chuk Fa, Nikita as Executive Directors; Dato' Seri Cheah Cheng Hye as Non-Executive Director; and Dr. Chen Shih Ta Michael, Mr. Wong Poh Weng and Mr. Lee Wai Wang Robert as Independent Non-executive Directors.